none live for themselves

a glimpse into the mind a lazy dreamer

tagged

Posted by Jonathan Chant on 16:16, May 1, 2007

I was tagged by Gendi in a note on facebook a little while back and hence this post:

So, here’s how it works:

  1. Open your library (iTunes, Winamp, Media Player, iPod, etc)
  2. Put it on shuffle
  3. Press play
  4. For every question/heading (e.g. opening credits, waking up, etc), type the song that’s playing
  5. When you go to a new question/ heading, press the next button
  6. Don’t lie

Sound track of my life:

Opening Credits – He’s My Son, Mark Shultz

Waking Up – The Wisdom of Snow (Instrumental), Trans Siberian Orchestra

First Day of High School – Hurt, Christina Aguilera

Falling in Love – Angels Losing Sleep, Our Lady Peace

Fight Song – You Are Worthy Of My Praise, Sonicflood (hmmm….)

Breaking up – La Luna Che Non C’e, Andrea Bocelli

Prom – Will You Worship, Elevator Radio

Sex Scene – Redeemer Saviour Friend, Integrity Worship Singers (ummm….)

Mental Breakdown – We Speak to Nations, Israel Houghton

Driving – This Christmas Day, Trans-Siberian Orchestra

Flashback – Little Lotte…/The Mirror (Angel of Music), Phantom of the Opera

Proposing – Made of Steel, Our Lady Peace

Wedding – Feel Better, Wally (a friend of mine’s original recording)

Birth of Child – The Spectrum Song, Disney

Final Battle – Overture to the Marriage of Figaro, K. 492, Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra

Death scene – O Come O Come Emmanuel, Nicole C. Mullen

Funeral – My Answer Is You, Brian Littrell (yes, I have Brian on my computer, no shame)

Closing Credits – Daughters, John Mayer

hmmm…kind of interesting. Didn’t think so many Christmas songs would come up. Thought John Mayer would have come up more with the amount of tracks I have of him. meh, whatever. ‘Twas a good way to kill time.

I’m suppose to tag 10 other people, but I’ve never been a big fan of these, so I won’t. I hope the time you spent reading this was as…uh…fulfillng as the time that I spent writing this.

Leave a Reply

 
