none live for themselves

a glimpse into the mind a lazy dreamer

fifty questions

Posted by Jonathan Chant on 18:00, December 12, 2006

1.Where were you 1 hour ago?
At home, in the kitchen, preparing supper.

2. When is the last time you filled up your gas tank?
Don’t own a car, but had to fill up my parents’ car back during Thanksgiving.

3. What is the most amount of money you spent in one store?
Do online stores count? I spent about 2 Gs at the apple store back in August.

4. Is there anything pink within 10 feet of you?
my skin?

5. When is the last time you went to the mall?
Last Wednesday, to the Eaton Centre with Margo.

6. Are you wearing socks right now?
Yes.

7. Do you have a car worth over $5,000?
The question should be: do I have a car? No.

8. When was the last time you drove out of town?
Thanksgiving, to Windsor.

9. Have you been to the movies in the last 5 days?
Nope, stupid exams

10. Do you consider yourself kind?
Yeah, I guess so. I don’t think anyone has called me cold-hearted before.

11. What was the last thing you had to drink?
Diet blueberry green tea. Didn’t know it was diet until it was too late…bleh…aspertine

12. Last thing you mailed?
AFC Urbana bus registration forms and cheques.

13. Do you wash your car?
Refer answer for question 7.

14. Last fast food you ate?
Pasta at the MaRS food court this afternoon.

15. Where were you last week at this time?
At home, getting supper ready. Tuesday nights are my nights to cook.

16. Have you bought any clothing items in the last week?
Nope.

17. Do you believe that opposites attract?
Of course! It’s one of the fundamental laws of electrostatics!

18. Heavy or light sleeper?
Heavy, definitely heavy.

19. Are you impatient?
Don’t think so. I can wait.

20. Your dream vacation?
hmmmm…got to be someplace where there’s snow. Maybe skiing in the Alps?

21. Last boat ride you went on?
In the summer, taking the ferry across to Centre Island, for Derek’s last day in T dot. *sniff* :(

22. How old are your parents?
Wonder if they’d mind me putting this up: 55 & 54.

23. Are you in love?
Maybe…

24. Do you have any single friends?
Yup, lots of them!

25. Last play you saw?
Do musicals count? If they do, then it’d be Wicked (which by the way, one of the best musicals ever!) If not, then it’d have to be Skule Nite 0T6, if that counts as a play.

26. Have you been to New York?
Nope, I’d love to be able to go one day.

27. What are your plans for tonight?
Eat, study, sleep. Fun times.

28. Last concert you went to?
The Killers! What a concert, soo good!

29. Next trip you are going to take?
Back home to Leamington for Christmas break.

30. Ever go to camp?
Yup! Good times.

31. Were you an honor roll student in school?
In elementary and high school. Not so much in uni.

32. Favorite Month?
December. ‘Cause that’s when winter starts. Not because that’s my birth month.

33. Are you wearing any perfume or cologne?
Nope. I don’t even own cologne. Just a free bottle of Axe I got during Frosh week a few years ago.

34. Are you hungry?
Yes. Elton, come home!

35. What is your favorite part of the chicken?
The thigh I guess. mmmmm….dark meat.

36. Do you own a cowboy hat?
No, that’d be cool though.

37. Do you have a tan?
haha, I wish.

38. How old do you want to be when you have kids?
hmmm…I don’t know. Never thought about that one. Early to mid thirties?

39. Does anything hurt on your body right now?
Nope. Yay!

40. What’s your favorite Starbucks drink?
Ick…don’t even get me started on Starbucks. First of all, don’t like coffee. Second of all, Starbucks is waaaay too overpriced.

41. Last time you got pulled over?
Back in the summer after 2nd year, I think. Ran a stop sign. I know, not my brightest moment.

42. Ever been arrested?
Nope, but did you ever hear of the time when Chris and Derek were brought into the police station? ;)

43. Did you do sports in high school?
Yup, swimming and tennis.

44. Do you like hot sauce?
Oh yeah, who doesn’t?

45. What is your cell phone’s ringtone?
CTU’s ringtone from 24. My name is Jack Bauer and this is the longest day of my life.

46. Do you need to do laundry?
Nope, I should be good for the rest of the week.

47. How long have you been at your current job?
Unemployed right now. I’m paying them so they can torture me.

48. Do you hold grudges?
Nope.

49. Are you rich?
Not money-wise, but definitely with the people in my life. :)

50. Last person you called?
Gizelle, trying to see how she likes her steak.

Leave a Reply

 
