none live for themselves

a glimpse into the mind a lazy dreamer

weekends are too short

Posted by Jonathan Chant on 1:50, October 24, 2006

So many distractions: youtube, late night ice cream, world series, melted cheesey goodness on toast, nhl, chillin’, the list goes on. If only these things weren’t so enjoyable, maybe, just maybe I’d get more work done. But I wouldn’t trade the chill times for anything (save for the big JC). More than the owning/barely-passing/failing of tests, doing a job well done, or getting through the challenges that life brings, it’s the chill time with the wonderful people in my life that I remember. The times when I simply am satisfied in the presence of such great company, company that I wonder why I’m so lucky to have everyday. Don’t get me wrong, all the other experiences have helped shaped me and I’ll remember them, but I just don’t hold them as important as these fantabulous relationships I have. Here’s to more great memories with great people.

KillersKillers this past Friday at Kool Haus. Simply amazing. The sure know how to put on a show. Both musically and visually amazing! Loved how they ended the show too, couldn’t be more perfect:

We hope you enjoy your stay
It’s good to have you with us, even if it’s just for the day

We hope you enjoy your stay
Outside the sun is shining, it seems like heaven ain’t far away

It’s good to have you with us, even if it’s just for the day

Good times with Andrea, Han-Min & Gizelle. Too bad the camera ran out of batteries before the show started! Ah well, at least it ended off well with midnight breakfast at Fran’s. Who’d have thunk that feta cheese would taste so good in an omlette?

135 days till Phantom, the countdown begins…

Leave a Reply

 
