none live for themselves

a glimpse into the mind a lazy dreamer

falling autumn

Posted by Jonathan Chant on 12:39, September 27, 2006

It’s that time of year once again. When the leaves change colour, school work builds up, and you don’t know what to wear in the morning because it’s cool in the morning/evening but warm in the afternoon. Stupid weird fall weather.

Photobucket - Video and Image HostingGreat night last night. Scrumptious pizza and seafood at John’s Italian Cafe with many many friends, a little “surprise” cake and presents for the birthday gal and guy: Gizelle & Jon Chan, topped off with a viewing of “The Last Kiss.” Interesting movie about relationships, about how bad they can get messed, but also of how you mend them. Favourite line: “You can’t fail if you don’t give up.” So true.

Still struggling with getting up early so I can do my devos and just start the day off with God. Was suppose to wake up for the See You At The Pole prayer meeting at 8 this morning, but ended up waking up at 9:30 and missing my first class…*sigh*. I hope I can get into waking up early soon! Though I did wake up so late, I had a nice surprise found under my door: this food section from today’s TO Star which had this lovely full page pic/article of my favourite food: CHEESE! Thanks Giz, that made my day!

One last thing, many birthdays today: Happy Birthday Grace, Jon Chan, & Gizelle! Hope you guys have a good one!

One Response to “falling autumn”

  1. gizzel said

    yay for me!

Leave a Reply

 
