none live for themselves

a glimpse into the mind a lazy dreamer

jumping on the bandwagon

Posted by Jonathan Chant on 23:00, April 14, 2006

Yes, it’s true. I’ve decided to jump onto the bandwagon and start a blog. Actually, I’ve been wanting to do this for a while now. Actually (again), I wanted to actually start up my own website with my own domain name and everything, but that required me to actually learn things like php and rss and all that web coding goodness. Since I don’t have the time to learn all that right now, wordpress & myphotoalbum will suffice. Maybe sometime in the near future I might actually make my own website…maybe

Well, today was Good Friday and it seems that every year, this seems to get more and more ordinary for me, like I’m getting use to the reason why we celebrate Easter. It’s not a good thing, in fact it’s pretty dangerous, ’cause I know that this weekend is the single most important reason why I believe what I believe and that I shouldn’t minimize it. But I guess after 22 years of Easter weekends, it’s started to become routine for me. *sigh* God, please help me to never minimize your great gift of salvation.

On a totally different note, Starfield’s new CD is coming out May 16! Woohoo! Just downloaded the EP with 2 songs from the new album and an acoustic version of “Filled with Your Glory” off of iTunes. It sounds SWEEET!!! Debating whether or not I should spend $23 to pre-order an autographed cd or just wait till it comes out and spend like $10 on it off iTunes. I’ll prolly get the autographed cd… :) Check it out!

3 Responses to “jumping on the bandwagon”

  1. geeeeeeeee said

    woooo! bandwaggon jumping!

  2. carny said

    hahaah welcome abooooard, jon!!!

  3. sixsteps said

    glad your onboard with WP jon! so much better than blogspot.

    I’ve the prelease of the new Starfield album…and really, from all the personal reviews i’ve heard of it, it’s not that spectacular. they’re straying a bit aways from their worship roots & going pop/rock that their recordcompany thinks their fanbase desires. oh well…

    at least from what i gather, they still do a good number of church events:)

Leave a Reply

 
